Committee

The STA Committee is responsible for the running of the society – everything from shows to socials is dealt with by one of the officers. Committee meetings are held once a week, and are open to all society members. A new committee is elected once a year, at the Annual General Meeting.

Nick Caddy

President

president@bristolsta.com

The president carries out the wishes of the committee (who run the society) and chairs the weekly society meetings. By default, everything is their problem.

Harriet Fieldhouse

Vice President

vp@bristolsta.com

As well as generally supporting the President in helping with the running of the society, the VP is responsible for  allocating STA members to the crew of each show. 

Greg Quick

Treasurer

treasurer@bristolsta.com

The treasurer is responsible for the management of the society’s finances.  They are also charged with producing the annual end of year pie charts!

Fred Cascarini

Secretary

secretary@bristolsta.com

The secretary is responsible for the administrative work of the society. This includes taking minutes of all meeting and sending out a weekly newsletter.

Kat Dapré

Training Manager

training@bristolsta.com

The Training Manager organises training for STA members in all the theatre disciplines, and encourages new members to join the qualification scheme.

Dan Board & Ruth Steinman

Workshop and Equipment Manager

workshop@bristolsta.com

Ensures that the workshop and tools are maintain to a high level. The Workshop and Equipment Manager has overall responsibility for STA owned equipment.

Connor Davis

Publicity Officer

publicity@bristolsta.com

Helps to recruit members by publicising the STA and its activities within the Students’ Union, and is responsible for ordering STA Swag!

Rachael Stentiford

Social Secretary

social@bristolsta.com

Promotes the social life of the society and stops us living in the theatre by organising regular social activities, often involving food, drink and fun.

Akmal Khalil & Paul Chirculescu

Webmaster

webmaster@bristolsta.com

The Webmaster is responsible for keeping the STA website and ubutheatre.com working at its best. They are the keeper of everything web related including the Drive and the sought after bristolsta email addresses