Get Involved

There are many ways to get involved in the STA, but if you are at all interested please join our mailing list, this will ensure you receive (infrequent) updates about our current shows and other going-ons so you can get involved.

Membership to the STA is completely free! It doesn’t matter if you’d like to spend the odd evening with us, or dedicate the best part of the week – we love having everyone involved and there’s always stuff to do. Put in your email address below to join the society and subscribe to our newsletter:



 

You can also follow us on Twitter and Instagram, like us on Facebook, and subscribe on Youtube!

Ways to get further involved

There are a few other ways to get involved with the STA, including supporting our committee or web presence.

Our committee runs our society and have a large part in the management of the theatres within Bristol SU. All members of the STA are welcome at committee meetings, and every member gets an equal vote. Our mailing list will contain the date of our next meetings (which occur weekly during term time).

The STA also has a small team that develops and runs ubutheatre.com, the ticket selling platform that all shows in the Winston and Pegg Theatre use to sell tickets. The platform is developed from scratch completely by our members. We are always looking for developers to aid with the coding, or ticket admins to help customers in their time of need; as with everything STA, we don’t ask you to commit a minimum time, just to help our where possible. Email webmaster@bristolsta.com if you’re interested.

Contact the Production Team

Want to get involved with a specific show? Each show has an email address that will get sent to all of the STA involved.

ShowSociety DateVenueEmail
TRAShDramsoc 7th – 20th OctoberWinston Theatretrash@bristolsta.com
48 Hour MusicalMTB7th – 13th  OctoberPegg Studio Theatremtb.48hour@bristolsta.com
Big Band TakeoverBig BandTBCAnson Roomsbigband@bristolsta.com
Training WeekSTA24th – 31st OctoberWinston Theatretraining@bristolsta.com
MTB Showcase MTB 4th – 10th NovemberWinston Theatremtb.showcase@bristolsta.com
PARTY2019 11th – 17th NovemberPegg Studioparty@bristolsta.com
That Which Feeds MeSpotlights 11th – 17th NovemberWinston Theatrespotlights@bristolsta.com
BOpSFestBOpS25th November- 1st DecemberWinston Theatrebopsfest@bristolsta.com
Revs go to HollywoodRevunions 25th November – 1st DecemberPegg Studio Theatrerevs@bristolsta.com
Spring AwakeningDramsoc2nd – 8th DecemberPegg Studio Theatrespringawakening@bristolsta.com
Snow White: The PantoPantoSoc2nd – 15th DecemberWinston Theatrepanto@bristolsta.com
Present LaughterDramsoc 27th January – 9th FebruaryWinston Theatrepresent-laughter@bristolsta.com
Legally BlondeMTB 11th – 24th FebruaryWinston Theatrelegallyblonde@bristolsta.com
TBCSpotlights2nd – 15th March Pegg Studio Theatre –
TBCDanceSoc 2nd -15th March Winston Theatredanceshow@bristolsta.com
TBCPantoSoc 16th – 22nd MarchPegg Studio Theatre –
TBCBOpS 25th March – 7th April Winston Theatrebops@bristolsta.com

No email address listed for a show of interest? Contact secretary@bristolsta.com for more information!